Board Of Directors


Pengerusi Chairman

YB Dr. Richard Rapu

YB. Dr Richard Rapu was appointed as Chairman of LGMPC on July 2023. He is currently a Member of Parliament (MP) for Betong, Sarawak.


YBhg Dato' Mad Zaidi Mohd Karli
Ahli Lembaga Pengarah Board of Director

He is currently the Secretary General Ministry of Plantation and Commodities (KPK). His key responsibilities include overseeing the development of Malaysia’s main commodities, which are palm oil, rubber, timber, furniture, cocoa, pepper, kenaf and tobacco.

Dato' Dr. Zairossani Mohd Nor
Ahli Lembaga Pengarah Board of Director

Dato' Dr. Zairossani Mohd Nor appointment as the representative from Malaysian Rubber Board (MRB) renewed on 11 November 2021.  

He is currently a Director General of MRB having been attached since 1994.

Encik Kok Kam Sang
Ahli Lembaga Pengarah Board of Director

Mr. Kok Kam Sang appointed as one of the Board of Directors of LGMPC on 11 November 2021 as a representative of Hon. Minister. 

Currently, Mr. Kok is the Head of Rubber Sub-Com & Council Member of the Malaysian Estate Owners Association (MEOA). Wide experienced and knowledgeable in Plantation and Agribusiness Industries. 

Encik Mohd Nor Hasan
Ahli Lembaga Pengarah Board of Director

Dr. Faridah Hanim Ab Hanan appointment as Board of Directors of LGMPC was renewed on 11 November 2021, she is the representative from the Malaysian Rubber Board (MRB).

Dr. Faridah position as the Deputy Director-General (Policy & Operations/CIO) in MRB.

Encik Zulkurnain Saaiddin
Setiausaha Perbadanan Corporation Secretary

Ms. Au Foong Yee was appointed to the Board on 11 November 2021 as representative of Hon. Minister.

Ms. Au profession is as Editor-In-Chief at The Edge Property Sdn. Bhd with good versed in Malaysia property market. 

Mr. Rosman Jonet

Mr. Rosman Jonet was appointed to the Board on 11 November 2021.

Mr. Rosman current position as Advisor in GD Holdings with broad experience in various fields in banking, financial and investment industry.